What I Did on my Christmas Vacation

A impromptu cake decorated for my nephew’s baptism. My mother-in-law made the cake, but I made the icing (recipe from memory), the baby-blue marshmallow fondant, and the modeling chocolate for the cross, rose, bows, and swag decorations.  I was pretty pleased with the result, considering I was working in a strange kitchen without my tools.  This is actually a pretty good illustration of how much you can do with even the simplest of tools – little more than two tips, a rolling pin, and a sharp knife.   IMG_7345 IMG_7346

Leave a Reply

